AT&T Giving Away Free Wi-Fi at Starbucks

I Think I Found A New Office

It has just come to my attention that Starbucks is giving away free WiFi for at&t customers. That’s awesome. I’m quite the road warrior and I’m always hunting down great Internet cafes and free WiFi spots to have a cup of Joe and get some work done. Now a lot of people bag on Starbucks because they feel that it’s too corporate and I should support my local coffee shops but here’s the deal for all you coffee jug heads out there, I go where there is the strongest, best tasting coffee and right now hands down that’s STARBUCKS. I must admit that there are some local haunts in Los Angeles and San Diego that have great coffee, Internet access and great talent, if you know what I mean.

Here are a few of my favorite spots in SoCal to grab a cup of joe and log on:

Psychobabble-Great L.A., hipster hangout. Web site sucks though.
Urban Grind-Nice spot, good food and dog friendly. Woof.
Cream Coffee BarCool spot, hot chicks, nobody bothers you and get this there’s beer!

That’s the beauty of the freelance life, as long as I have Internet access I am mobile. If I want to pack up and go to Costa Rica(surfs up anyone?)I can pack and go. There are major downsides, medical benefits and chasing invoices but for the most part I wouldn’t trade this job for anything, unless Larry Page or Sergey Brin calls but last time I checked Google was only hiring PhDs.

Anyways hope everybody is doing great and until next time happy searching!

This entry was posted in Freelance Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

